What are you looking for?
Where?
When?
Berry Braids
101 memorial drive, Calumet City, 60409
5.0
230 reviews

Berry Braids

101 memorial drive, Calumet City, 60409

Services


    Popular Services

    • Knotless Box Braids Medium Lower / Mid Back Lenght

      $250.00
      6h
    • Small Triangle knotless lower / Mid Back

      $300.00
      6h
    • Medium Size Lemonade Braid

      $180.00+
      3h:30min

  • Other Services

    • Jumbo Box Braids Mid Back Lenght

      $180.00
      4h:30min
    • Small Box Braids Mid Back/ lower

      $300.00
      6h:30min
    • Knotless Box Braids Medium Lower / Mid Back Lenght

      $250.00
      6h
    • Knotless Box Braids Small Lower Back

      $300.00
      7h:30min
    • Jumbo Tribal Braids Mid Back

      $180.00
      4h
    • Medium Size Tribal Braids Mid Back

      $220.00
      5h
    • Jumbo Lemonade/ Side Braid

      $100.00
      2h
    • Medium Size Lemonade Braid

      $180.00+
      3h:30min
    • Ponytail jumbo Size

      more
      $120.00+
      2h:30min
      Option 1
      $140.00
      2h:30min
      Option 2
    • Ponytail Medium Size

      $180.00+
      3h:30min
    • Kids Box Braid Age 7 to 10

      $180.00+
      4h
    • Goddess box braids Jumbo

      $200.00+
      4h:30min
    • Goddess Boxbraid Medium Mid Back

      $250.00
      5h
    • Goddess Boxbraid Small Mid Back Lenght

      $300.00+
      6h
    • Bohemian box braids medium

      $250.00+
      6h
    • Knotless Box Braids waist lenght Medium Size

      $280.00
      8h:30min
    • Knotless Boxbraids Butt length Medium Size

      $350.00
      8h:30min
    • Tribal Braids Small Size Waist Lenght

      $300.00
      8h
    • Tribal Braid Medium Size Waist Lenght

      $250.00+
      7h
    • Boxbraids Small Size Waist Length

      $300.00
      8h
    • Boxbraids Small Size Butt Length

      $340.00
      8h
    • Boxbraids Medium Size Waist Lenght

      $280.00+
      7h
    • Boxbraids Medium Size Butt Lenght

      $300.00
      8h:30min
    • Medium Box Braids

      $220.00
      5h:30min
    • Jumbo knotless Box Braids lower back

      $180.00
      5h:30min
    • Knotless Boxbraids Inbetween S/Medium lower back

      $280.00
      6h:30min
    • Knotless Boxbraids Small Mid/lower back

      $300.00
      7h:30min
    • Bohemian ponytail

      $140.00
      3h:5min
    • Small knotless butt length

      $400.00
      9h:30min
    • Small knotless Waist Lenght

      $340.00
      9h
    • Small Size Traingle knotless Butt length

      $400.00
      9h:30min
    • Traingle knotless small waist length

      $350.00
      8h:30min
    • Jumbo knotless waist length

      $240.00
      6h
    • Jumbo Triangle knotless Waist Lenght

      $240.00+
      6h
    • Jumbo Triangle knotless Butt Length

      $260.00+
      6h:30min
    • Medium Box Braids Mid / lower Back

      $230.00
      5h:30min
    • Jumbo knotless Butt length

      $260.00+
      6h
    • Small Triangle knotless lower / Mid Back

      $300.00
      6h
    • S/Medium Knotless Boxbraids Mid / lower Back

      $280.00
      6h

See Our Work

Reviews

Reviews are no joke! Booksy values authentic reviews and only verifies them if we know the reviewer has visited this business.
5.0/5
230 reviews
  • 5
    224
  • 4
    4
  • 3
    1
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    1
Tribal Braid Medium Size Waist Lenght
by Berry Emmanuel
Berry does her thing!Walk in nappy leave out happy!Braids not to tight and are very neat😍
Replied: Jul 31, 2021
Berry Braids
Thanks Queen for your honest review, and thanks for being a loyal customer 💯
Small Triangle knotless lower / Mid Back
by Berry Emmanuel
I'm the kind of reviewer that likes to wait until a follow-up contact before reviewing a service. I do this because first impressions are key, but it'...s the follow-up customer service that matters. When I made my appointment, I was able to get in very quickly. It took about five and a half hours for Berry to do small, knotless braids-including her having to blow dry my hair straight. ***The instructions state that clients must come with their hair blow-dried. It did not specify to blow dry very straight. The blow dry was an additional $20 and fried my hair*** During the service, Berry was very friendly and professional. I felt comfortable in her home and would have happily returned. The style was $300, plus the $20 for the blow dry. In total, my style was $320. I paid a $40 deposit before service as required. Once my hair was finished, Berry stated that it was $320. I gave her $360 in, with the extra $40 for a gratuity. It wasn't until I got home later in the evening that I realized that she quoted me the full price, not $280 ($320-$40 deposit). I considered reaching out to her but figured we were establishing a long-term stylist/client relationship and it would all balance eventually. The date of my initial service was 7/16/21. On 7/29/21, I contacted Berry because the front of my hair looks as though it's several months old. I was asking about making an appointment for a retouch. She explained that this is not a service that she provides. I asked for recommendations for another stylist who would touch up another braider's work (most do not), and shared that I would hate to have to take down a $400 hairstyle after two weeks because it looks so old and I am starting a new, executive-level job on Monday. Here is where customer service matters. When Berry responded, she included a screenshot with a circle around the $300 service price, as though I had not given her an additional $100 on top of that. When stylists do not stand behind their work, it is THE red flag. I am including pictures so that you may see how my hair looks after 2 weeks. Many studies show that black women are the most brand loyal, service loyal consumer group. After searching to find a high-quality braider, I felt so lucky to have found Berry. This is another reason why the extra cash didn't seem worse bringing up. I told her before I left that she had a forever client. And she would have, but not anymore. Now, I am flying to Los Angeles to get my hair braided every month. I would rather pay airfare, hotel, plus braiding than continue to engage with stylists in this area who cannot stand behind their work and whose customer service is lacking. I know that losing me as a client won't make a blip in her service. She is good at what she does, but buyers beware. Your style may only last for a little while and make sure you count your deposit when you pay. Yellow shirt is day of service 7/16/21. The rest are from 7/29/21 Show more
Replied: Jul 31, 2021
Berry Braids
Sorry you not satisfied, 1, I send message upon booking for all clients to wash and blow dry their hair before coming and you obviously never did, your hair was it took me 30 minutes to blow dry your hair which I charge extra $20. 2, your hair is Very coarse and a 8Z if anything like that, it normally reaches 4 Z and I suggested you do Boxbraids but you insisted you want knotless which wasn’t suitable for your hair texture. 3, I do not provide touch up service and is not included on my list of service provided, you text and asked for a touch up 30th July 2021 and I politely told you am sorry I don’t do touch up, you got upset and complained about the price you paid and hair looking like a month old after 2 weeks 4, I never received $400 from you! 5,you gave a $20 tip that I never asked for and I appreciate that! and $20 for blow dry which I spent 30 minutes doing 6, I understand you not happy because your hair did not last as much as you would have needed it lasted but it’s absolutely not my fault, I did my job as best as I can and should am sorry if you offended I don’t provide touch up!
Small knotless Waist Lenght
by Berry Emmanuel
Berry did a great job! Always professional and work fast
Medium Size Feeding Braids
by Berry Emmanuel
Very fast service & neat braider! She is very kind & professional! Love the instrumental music she plays! Very relaxing & soothing! Will be returning ...for braids in the future! Thank you! Show more
Knotless Box Braids Medium Lower / Mid Back Lenght
by Berry Emmanuel
She’s an awesome braider and very quick as well! She made the experience very pleasant
Knotless Box Braids Medium Lower / Mid Back Lenght
by Berry Emmanuel
Berry was very nice and did an amazing job on my knotless box braids. She played music during the service which was very soothing. I will definitely b...e back and recommend her. Show more
Knotless Box Braids waist lenght Medium Size
by Berry Emmanuel
It’s very neat, hair stylist was very pleasant and hospitable. Definitely worth the time and money!
Knotless Box Braids Medium Lower / Mid Back Lenght
by Berry Emmanuel
First and foremost, I absolutely love my hair. It's neat and even. Very nice lady! I Definitely recommend her!
Replied: Jul 2, 2021
Berry Braids
Thanks for choosing Berrybraids and for your honest review, it was a great pleasure to serve you
Boxbraids Small Size Waist Length
by Berry Emmanuel
Fastest and most professional braider Ive ever encountered!! Im a lifetime customer now. Braids are super neat and top notch
Replied: Jul 2, 2021
Berry Braids
Thanks for choosing Berrybraids and for your honest review, it was a great pleasure to serve you
S/Medium Knotless Boxbraids Mid / lower Back
by Berry Emmanuel
My rating is based on the fact that I wanted knotless braids and it was what I received. She started on time and was finished about 30 minutes after ...the target time of 3 based on what the booking site projected. Berry Braids was definitely faster than some other branders. I’ve had knotless at least six other times so I know what to expect. Now for the drawbacks. I was told to purchase RUWA hair and was very disappointed in its quality but I purchased based on instruction. The hair is very tangly and more coarse than I would desire. I’m stuck with this hair for at least 3 weeks, fingers crossed that I make it that long. I do wish Berry Braids had better lighting in the work area because that was a concern for me as for accuracy. Finally, I wish the booking confirmation occurred much earlier than it did for me. I booked more than a week before the appointment and received instructions on what hair to purchase on a Sunday evening for a Tuesday appointment. I respect booking sites and am aware of its significance. Show more
Knotless Box Braids Medium Lower / Mid Back Lenght
by Berry Emmanuel
Excellent
Small knotless Waist Lenght
by Berry Emmanuel
She does NEAT work & works FAST‼️
Replied: Jul 2, 2021
Berry Braids
Thanks for choosing Berrybraids and for your honest review, it was a great pleasure to serve you
Small Triangle knotless lower / Mid Back
by Berry Emmanuel
The work is absolutely amazing. Not too tight, super clean. I’ll definitely be coming back, she was very nice and accommodating.
Replied: Jul 2, 2021
Berry Braids
Thanks for choosing Berrybraids and for your honest review, it was a great pleasure to serve you
Medium Box Braids
by Berry Emmanuel
I am very satisfied with my experience with Berry Braids, she was very gentle, and worked at a fast pace. It only took 5 hours for box braids. The bra...ids are very neat and not too tight at all. I will return. Show more
Replied: Jul 2, 2021
Berry Braids
Thanks for choosing Berrybraids and for your honest review, it was a great pleasure to serve you
Knotless Box Braids Small Lower Back
by Berry Emmanuel
Very professional and does an excellent job!
Replied: May 2, 2021
Berry Braids
Thank You Tamika for choosing Berry Braids, it was a great pleasure working with e
Knotless Box Braids waist lenght Medium Size
by Berry Emmanuel
The service was okay. She didn’t allow me to get a refund prior to me booking the deposit. She said she doesn’t do refunds even though she said she co...uldn’t do the jumbo braids like I wanted. So instead I had to settle for medium but they look kind of small. Overall it looks great but I just didn’t like that miscommunication. And this was at her house not at a store. Show more
Replied: May 2, 2021
Berry Braids
Sorry you feel that way, it is clearly stated that no refund on my booking site before you book, reason is time is money, if you reserve a spot by booking Berrybraids no body is able to book that spot, I clearly state in my message to you before you sent your deposit to respond back with pictures of your hair if you suffer hair loss to avoid any mis understanding, but you never did and you never told me you suffer hair loss but went ahead to send a deposit and your appointment was confirmed. I do jumbo braids all the time your hair is not suitable for jumbo braids because you suffer hair loss in many areas and very short in some Areas I work out of my house due to the pandemic and a lot of business are working out of their house, it is written on my profile and I advise everyone to read before booking to avoid mis communication
Knotless Box Braids Small Lower Back
by Berry Emmanuel
A solid place to meet your hair braid needs. Prompt & neat service. I love my knotless braids!
Replied: May 2, 2021
Berry Braids
Thanks Kym it was a great pleasure serving you
Knotless Box Braids Small Lower Back
by Berry Emmanuel
Braids are neat and she already had the hair prepped before I arrived. Very sweet and caring person. She was quick and very professional.
Replied: May 2, 2021
Berry Braids
Thanks Chay for your kind and honest review, it was a great pleasure serving you
Bohemian box braids medium
by Berry Emmanuel
Great Service
Replied: May 2, 2021
Berry Braids
Thanks Latoya for your kind and honest review, it was a great pleasure serving you
Knotless Boxbraids Inbetween S/Medium lower back
by Berry Emmanuel
Very neat and quick.
Replied: May 2, 2021
Berry Braids
Thanks kiki for your kind and honest review, it was a great pleasure serving you
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • ...
  • 12