What are you looking for?
Where?
When?
BraidsbyLaurenB
354 New Haven Ave, Unit #6, Milford, 06460
4.8
49 reviews

BraidsbyLaurenB

354 New Haven Ave, Unit #6, Milford, 06460

Services


    Popular Services

    • Hair included

      $15.00
      5min
    • Box Braids smedium (waist length)

      $240.00
      4h
    • Touch up (boxbraids)

      $80.00
      1h:45min

  • PROMOTIONS FOR JULY

    • Small knotless & Classic lashes

      $350.00
      8h:30min
    • Medium knotless waist & Hybrid lash Combo

      $300.00
      7h:20min
    • Large knotless w/ Curly-ends&hybrid lashes

      $220.00
      5h
    • Butterflylocs&hybrid lashes

      $240.00
      6h:35min
    • Passion twist md & hybrid lashes

      $240.00
      6h:30min

  • Box Braids


  • Knotless braids


  • Faux locs


  • Braid twist styles


  • Feed- In braid styles


  • Goddess/boho


  • Crochet styles


  • Signature braidstyles


  • Stitch Braids


  • Children 5-12


  • No extension


  • Lash extensions


  • Sew INS


  • Touch up and other services


  • Male braids


  • Modifications


  • 1:1 training


  • Include services

    • Hair for passion twist

      $35.00
      5min
    • Blow dry

      $20.00
      20min
    • Hair for butterfly locs

      $35.00
      5min
    • Hair included

      $15.00
      5min
    • Hair for butterfly locs 2 colours

      $50.00
      5min

See Our Work

Reviews

Reviews are no joke! Booksy values authentic reviews and only verifies them if we know the reviewer has visited this business.
4.8/5
49 reviews
  • 5
    46
  • 4
    0
  • 3
    1
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    1
Box Braids smedium (waist length)
by Lauren Lindo
Lauren did an amazing job! She is super personable and friendly which made the time go by even faster. Extremely fair prices and the whole experience ...was very professional. Super pleased as a first time customer and will definitely be returning. Show more
Butterflylocs&hybrid lashes Hair for butterfly locs
by Lauren Lindo
She did an awesome job I love the atmosphere and her personality…
Feedin braids (jumbo) Hair included
by Lauren Lindo
Original post: She’s amazing! I have a lot of hair and she handled the task without any hesitation or issue! Truly appreciate the services!! Will be b...ack and spreading the word!! Updated post: She’s a lovely lady, clean environment, and spacious space. My hair is really thick and the task was difficult. She put in great stitches of efforts to please me and I’m truly grateful for it. Nevertheless I wasn’t pleased with the outcome, I should’ve honestly just went with a different concept. I ended up taking the style out after 27 hrs, it just didn’t hold .. but I’m sure if I went with something differently she would’ve did a wonderful job. Regardless my experience DOESNT take away from your work portfolio. Some hair agree with styles and others don’t, mines just didn’t in this case. Either way thank you Lauren for your service’s, advice, and laughs! Show more
Feedin braids (jumbo)
by Lauren Lindo
Lauren did a great job and is super friendly! Will definitely be back.
Knotless braids (waist length)
by Lauren Lindo
I had a good time and im satisfied with my hair. I will be back and recommend my friend and family.
Classics lash extensions
by Lauren Lindo
She’s great and good company!! I’m getting so many compliments on my lashes!!
Knotless braids (brastrap length)
by Lauren Lindo
It pains me to write this review because Lauren is a sweet young lady who did my daughter hair wonderfully the first time about 2.5 months ago but wh...at is right is right. This time around she was running late and rushed out the shop so fast that I had to pay her outside of the shop as she and my daughter was coming down the stairs while she locked the shop. She claims my daughter hair was too tangled as the reason to the pics you see below, you can be the judge as to if it’s my daughter hair being tangled or just a bad job. When my daughter came down she was smiling and she looked beautiful but she 12 she doesn’t know that when you pay $200 to a professional you expect pretty close to perfection. Whatever it is whether my daughter hair being tangled or not , you don’t produce an end result like this and call it professional. As a professional you either untangle the hair and inform the client that you must charge for this service OR you inform the client that because your hair is so tangled your end result may be comprised and I dont put my name anything that’s not my best work. At the end of the day she was rushing. She doesn’t want to admit to it but because I have seen her work, I know this was a rush job. As a business owner when your clients are not happy, you as a business owner come up with a resolution. I had to go out of town and so a resolution could not have been done immediately but I did expect her to say, next time I’ll take $50 or something off . She didn’t do that. I also am a business owner and while I’m 15 is years older than Lauren, I had to learn the little things like “customer is alway right even if I feel a certain way. Because she is a sweet and smart young lady I will presume she will learn this business acumen taking the way. At the end of the day pictures don’t lie. The photos she have are wonderful but once you lift up under the outside of my daughter hair you will see what I see. Pics don’t lie. Show more
Replied: Jul 2, 2021
BraidsbyLaurenB
okay so i won't even read this review because we had a back and forth via text , but your daughter came with her hair far from being washed properly or detangled. i did the best with what i could. i stuck to the appointment time which was 4.5 hours . From 12:00 pm to 4:30 pm. i did the best i could with her hair. I work with time and you cant expect me to inconvenience my other amazing clients because your let your daughter come with her hair unprepared to be braided. In this line of work , customers need to also work the service provider policies. Everything is outlined on my booksy policies.As a business owner you should understand the importance of sticking to policies for the best outcomes. I did my best with the situation instead of cancelling appointment . There is no resolution, when you are threatening to use a review as a way of punishment or lesson. " if you try, you get blamed, if you dont you get blamed ". Nonetheless thanks for your review.
Medium knotless waist & Hybrid lash Combo
by Lauren Lindo
Amazing!!! She took her time and did exactly what I asked for!! I didn’t think it was possible to do but she definitely worked her magic and has me lo...oking amazing!!! Thank you Lauren keep doing what you do… You do great work!!!! Will definitely see you again!! Show more
Replied: Jul 3, 2021
BraidsbyLaurenB
It was a pleasure working on your hair!
Knotless braids (waist length)
by Lauren Lindo
Good customer service, but ask for small braids waist length got medium bra lenght instead.
Replied: Jun 23, 2021
BraidsbyLaurenB
Hi Nicois thanks for your fair review , ( brastrap is right above your breast so you may have a confusion of what the lengths are. Your service is for knotless braids (waist length) as per stated on your review that you booked for no small knotless Pictures shown here shows its below your breast area.You should also take a picture of what it looks like from the back. Thank you!
Partial single braids
by Lauren Lindo
She does a excellent job
Feedin braids (large)
by Lauren Lindo
My daughter loves her new hair
Feedin braids (jumbo)
by Lauren Lindo
Greatt job
Large knotless w/ Curly-ends&hybrid lashes
by Lauren Lindo
Services came out beautiful and Lauren was a joy to be around! Would book again!
Cornrows
by Lauren Lindo
Very caring and personable. Great job on my daughter’s hair! And thank goodness for late hours.
Senegalese twist waist length (Sml)
by Lauren Lindo
Amazing work! Thank
Knotless/w boho/+Goddess (MD)
by Lauren Lindo
I had a wonderful experience! Lauren was so sweet and easy going! I love my hair and the studio was so cute!
Cornrows large
by Lauren Lindo
Lauren always a professional always sticks to the book time and always goes above and beyond to have your hair looking it’s best .
Box Braids (waist length)
by Lauren Lindo
This was my first time and it certainly won’t be my last...Lauren was great very welcoming, polite and professional...she made me feel so comfortable ...and my box braids are beautiful...I definitely recommend...great great service Show more
Butterfly locs (shoulder length) Hair for butterfly locs
by Lauren Lindo
Exceptional and professional always
Butterfly locs (hair included)
by Lauren Lindo
Lauren is my go to stylist for all protective styles. She is talented and efficient with timing. I'm always satisfied with my experience.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3