What are you looking for?
Where?
When?
The Joshua Washington Experience
2030 Ayrsley Town Blvd, A, Charlotte, 28273
5.0
71 reviews

The Joshua Washington Experience

2030 Ayrsley Town Blvd, A, Charlotte, 28273

Services


    Popular Services

    • Shampoo style (soft style only)

      Relaxed hair only! No exceptions!!!!
      $55.00+
      1h
    • Relaxer, custom cut, style

      $120.00
      1h
      $120.00
      1h
      $120.00
      1h
      $120.00
      1h
    • Relaxer re-touch

      Only if you have have been relaxed within 8 weeks.... If more than 2 inches of new growth, please schedule a ...virgin relaxer.
      show more
      $85.00+
      50min

  • Other Services

    • Permanent Color

      $110.00+
      2h
      $110.00+
      2h
      $110.00+
      2h
      $110.00+
      2h
    • Highlights

      $120.00+
      1h:30min
      $120.00+
      1h:30min
      $120.00+
      1h:30min
      $120.00+
      1h:30min
    • Haircut

      $30.00
      40min
      $30.00
      40min
      $30.00
      40min
      $30.00
      40min
    • Shampoo style (soft style only)

      Relaxed hair only! No exceptions!!!!
      $55.00+
      1h
    • Relaxer re-touch

      Only if you have have been relaxed within 8 weeks.... If more than 2 inches of new growth, please schedule a ...virgin relaxer.
      show more
      $85.00+
      50min
    • Virgin relaxer

      $120.00+
      30min
    • Demi color

      $30.00
      30min
      $30.00
      30min
      $30.00
      30min
      $30.00
      30min
    • Semi color

      $20.00
      30min
      $20.00
      30min
      $20.00
      30min
      $20.00
      30min
    • Short quick weave

      $150.00
      2h:30min
      $150.00
      2h:30min
      $150.00
      2h:30min
      $150.00
      2h:30min
    • Quick weave bob

      $100.00+
      2h
      $100.00+
      2h
      $100.00+
      2h
      $100.00+
      2h
    • Ponytail service

      $100.00
      30min
      $100.00
      30min
      $100.00
      30min
      $100.00
      30min
    • Commercial install (sew-in)

      $200.00+
      3h
    • Commercial sew in removal

      $25.00
      30min
      $25.00
      30min
      $25.00
      30min
      $25.00
      30min
    • Commercial shampoo and style

      $67.00
      30min
      $67.00
      30min
      $67.00
      30min
      $67.00
      30min
    • Halo relaxer and style (edges)

      $70.00
      1h
      $70.00
      1h
      $70.00
      1h
      $70.00
      1h
    • Relaxer, custom cut, style

      $120.00
      1h
      $120.00
      1h
      $120.00
      1h
      $120.00
      1h
    • The Works! Relaxer, Custom Cut, Color,

      $150.00
      1h
      $150.00
      1h
      $150.00
      1h
      $150.00
      1h
    • Natural hair blowout with silk press

      $80.00
      1h
      $80.00
      1h
      $80.00
      1h
      $80.00
      1h

See Our Work

Amenities

    Reviews

    Reviews are no joke! Booksy values authentic reviews and only verifies them if we know the reviewer has visited this business.
    5.0/5
    71 reviews
    • 5
      70
    • 4
      0
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      1
    • 1
      0

    Cindy S…

    May 5, 2021
    My experience is always a pleasure.. I enjoy The Joshua Washington Experience.....

    Ayana C…

    Apr 29, 2021
    I always have a pleasant experience with Joshua. The atmosphere is warm and inviting. He gives me exactly what I ask for. He never disappoints....

    Zakia H…

    Apr 24, 2021
    This was my first appointment with Josh and I must say he did a FABULOUS JOB!!! Honestly, I was a little confused this morning when it was about 5 clients all waiting to see him at the same time .. and In my head I was like interesting ?!? LOL but ba...by when he said he had a “SYSTEM “ that’s what he meant and Yes it works!! I loved how he worked every client in so effortlessly. I have been natural for 10 years and I trusted getting my relaxer/custom cut/style by him. I am VERY PICKY/PARTICULAR about who does my hair and Josh slayyyyed as I knew he would based off of watching his work via IG/reading his reviews prior to booking with him. Ladies you won’t be disappointed! Especially for those who have been natural a long time and plan on getting a relaxer. The atmosphere/shop was very nice and clean. Loved the decor! Such a lovely space to get a *JOSHUA WASHINGTON EXPERIENCE* until next time...Thank you !

    Cherise G…

    Apr 22, 2021
    Always a pleasure! Great atmosphere and my hair looks amazing as always!...

    Erica D…

    Mar 20, 2021
    THE BEST IN THE CITY...

    Nekia R…

    Mar 19, 2021
    Wonderful salon and excellent customer service. Family vibes ❤️...

    Carolyn L…

    Mar 13, 2021
    Awesome experience...

    Anika M…

    Mar 11, 2021
    Joshua is a great stylist! Whenever I come I always leave feeling on top of the world! The vibe is the best! The service is excellent and the prices are great!...

    Allie M…

    Mar 11, 2021
    Amazing!!...

    Tata F…

    Mar 8, 2021
    Does great work but OVERPRICED!!! It’s ok to know your worth but it’s not ok to charge more than what the service is worth! I loved my hair but it did not last at all....
    Replied: Mar 8, 2021
    The Joshua Washington Experience
    Awwww soooo sorry that your natural hair didn’t last, perhaps next time you would consider getting a relaxer. For the service you received. As I stated when you entered the salon, I DO NOT STYLE NATURAL SHORT HAIR! ..... because I know that it wouldn’t last! To address the “OVERPRICE” part.....See I didn’t charge you what I should’ve... because technically you got everything you didn’t book for! So you were actually an inconvenience. You booked shampoo and soft style, you came in with natural hair (that’s a natural blowout service)! You came in with tracks to be added ( that’s definitely not a part of shampoo soft style)! Not to mention you brought wet bundles. After I added your tracks, you now need a hair cut!.... next time perhaps you should definitely book a consultation with the next stylist, because a hair style not lasting isn’t normal for me! It’s your NATURAL HAIR. Take note you would be the only two star review and you could have keep that love. Not over price but just over price for you.... good luck!

    Raven P…

    Feb 19, 2021
    I love how nice and Humble he is . My hair is always slayed ‼️❤️❤️...

    Amina M…

    Feb 13, 2021
    Great experience! I love my hair cut !! Thank you see you soon !!...

    Claudette C…

    Feb 12, 2021
    Joshua styles my hair effortlessly and beautifully every single time. He gets me in and out so I can go be cute in these streets. He is awesome and God has truly blessed his hands....

    Pashawn M…

    Feb 10, 2021
    Awesome!...

    Madam A…

    Feb 5, 2021
    I have been searching for a hairstylist who was specialized in cutting and healthy hair. I am so happy to have been referred to him. He nailed it, and has a new client...

    Melanie J…

    Jan 19, 2021
    Phenomenal experience as always!!...

    Erica D…

    Jan 15, 2021
    Awesome service...

    Avery M…

    Dec 20, 2020
    I mean. I drove an hour and a half to come to him. And I’mma do it errrrry 3 weeks from now on. A fly stylist who can CUT YOUR HAIR. As a graduate of olllld school Dudley Beauty college🤣🤣🤣🤣, I REALLY appreciate a fly haircut and customer SERVICE.... Customer service like when you used to get French rolls and couldn’t wait to get to the salon. My 30+ ppl know. A real beauty salon experience with SKILLLLLL. Whew. I feel cute and now I gotta stay on my Keto diet to keep my face snatched for these cuts 🥶🥶🥶

    Tiffany T…

    Dec 18, 2020
    I just love Josh!!! He’s alway professional, he’s always been accommodating when needed, and he ALWAYS slays! Every time! I won’t go to anyone else idc idc idc❤️❤️❤️...

    Rache W…

    Dec 5, 2020
    Josh is heaven sent, when I say he gives your hair life I mean that literally. He always does the best thing for my hair....
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4