When?
us
ASCENSION STYLES LLC
4065 Cane Ridge Parkway, Suite 121-C, Antioch, Antioch 37013
4.9
378 reviews
Online services

ASCENSION STYLES LLC

4065 Cane Ridge Parkway, Suite 121-C, Antioch, Antioch 37013
Entrepreneur

Services


  • New Client Consultation

    3 services
    • *Mandatory New Client Consultation

      Online service
      $35.00
      20min
    • Color Consultation ✨

      $35.00
      30min
    • Loc combination Consultation

      $45.00
      20min

  • Combo

    6 services

  • Locs

    3 services

  • Full head Locs

    6 services
    • Retwist (FULL HEAD)

      $115.00+
      2h 30min
    • Loc Retwist “Full head” loc style 2-4 braids

      $135.00+
      2h 30min
    • Loc two strand twist “FULL HEAD”

      $150.00+
      2h 30min
    • Retwist FULL HEAD Loc style w/ hair extensions

      $165.00+
      2h 30min
    • Starter Locs

      $175.00+
      2h 45min
    • Micro Starter LocS

      Start the journey for Micro Starter Locs. Please note, these are NOT sister LocS ✨💕 Shampoo and conditioner included. If deep conditioning and trim is needed you can included that information in the notes provided. ✨✨
      $235.00+
      3h

  • Natural hair

    12 services

  • Color applications

    7 services

  • Treatments

    1 service

  • Protective styles

    9 services

  • Relaxed hair

    4 services

  • Cuts

    3 services

See Our Work

Amenities

  • Parking space

  • Credit cards accepted

  • Accessible for people with disabilities

  • Loyalty Program

Reviews

Booksy guarantees that reviews with the "Verified Booksy user" tag have been added by registered Booksy users who have had an appointment with the provider. A registered Booksy user has the opportunity to add a review only after the service has been provided to them.
4.9/5
Based on 378 reviews
  • 5
    366
  • 4
    4
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    2
  • 1
    6
*Mandatory New Client Consultation Loc retwist (two strand twist set) TOP ONLY!
by Brittany Hayes
Best in the Ville!! 🔥🔥
Replied: May 11, 2024
ASCENSION STYLES LLC
Much respect 🫡
Two strand twist
by Brittany Hayes
Love my son hair 😍.
Replied: May 9, 2024
ASCENSION STYLES LLC
Thank you for the opportunity 💕
*Mandatory New Client Consultation
by Brittany Hayes
The consultation was a good icebreaker. I’m scheduling my loc retwist appointment right after I send this message. 👍🏾
Starter Locs journey + The works 🔥🔥
by Brittany Hayes
Brittney was very informative and did a great job. I was very pleased and will definitely go back .
Loc Retwist “Full head” loc style 2-4 braids
by Brittany Hayes
You wont regret it. Positive energy and positive vibes throughout your experience
Replied: Mar 26, 2024
ASCENSION STYLES LLC
🌸🌸🌸
Color permanent (1 shade)
by Brittany Hayes
Hair and Spirit Ascended, Brittany is a vibe!
Ultimate SILK PRESS Treatment w/ style💗
by Brittany Hayes
I loved it!! Brittany is a great stylist
Retwist (Full head)
by Brittany Hayes
I was contemplating on leaving another review but I’ve read other reviews on how Brittany talks to her customers. I feel like I should share my experi...ence. It’s not to downplay her work but just how she talks to people isn’t so nice. My last encounter with her wasn’t so nice. She does good work but what I was looking for wasn’t what I expected and she had a big issue with me. The way she talked to me made me cry not because my feelings were hurt but because I was so mad at how she handled the situation and her demeanor towards me. Her delivery was all wrong. Not everyone is going to like what you do and because I didn’t want the service I told her I was getting that day she felt I played her and that wasn’t the case. Because of how she talked to me I will not be coming back to her. My first interaction with her was great but after a few visits in the way she talked to me I just didn’t like it. And that wasn’t the first time. The other times I just brushed it off as ok maybe she’s just joking. She does good work but she needs to work on how she talk to people. In this field you have to be mindful of how you handle people feelings. If they aren’t rude or aggressive to you then there is no need to be that way towards them. Show more
Replied: Feb 29, 2024
ASCENSION STYLES LLC
Nikki thank you for your review and I am sorry you felt that way. I was only communicating to you the financial lost from the time blocked off & products purchased to complete your loc combination services. I hope you find a chair in Nashville that feels like home. Best wishes 🌸
Loc retwist (two strand twist set) TOP ONLY!
by Brittany Hayes
Brittany always does a great job on my son’s locs !!!!!! She brings him back to life every time!!!!!
Replied: Feb 29, 2024
ASCENSION STYLES LLC
Of course...✨✨
💕Super Natural 💕 Silk press
by Brittany Hayes
Had an amazing appointment today! Not only did she exceed my expectations with my silk press. But, she went above and beyond and educated me on my nat...ural hair and help me understand my hair beyond the roots! Thank you! Will be coming back! Show more
Replied: Feb 29, 2024
ASCENSION STYLES LLC
All love you’re so welcome
Retwist (locs )
by Brittany Hayes
Always a good time here and she does amazing work
Replied: Feb 29, 2024
ASCENSION STYLES LLC
Thank you for your amazing energy.
Retwist (locs )
by Brittany Hayes
I wish I could write a book right now but let me keep it short and simple. If you are looking for someone who is fast, consistent, professional, fun...ny, diverse, creative, honest and who loves to do hair then Brittany is the one you looking for hands down. It’s never a dull moment when I get my locs done. Not only does she listens to how you would like your hair she will master it every time. As a black woman it’s so hard to find good locitician. Either they don’t care, or they want to charge you for everything. Not Ascension Styles (Brittany) she cares about her clients and she make sure you are happy before you leave her shop. She is creative so you will never walk out with the same styles, and please let’s not talk about her hair washing. You will feel like you’re in heaven and don’t want to get up lol. I have found my favorite loctician. Don’t you think it is time to find yours? So check her out and booked. You will not regret it. Trust me Show more
Replied: Feb 29, 2024
ASCENSION STYLES LLC
Thank you for your kind words. We have the best time.
Loc retwist (two strand twist set)
by Brittany Hayes
Brittany provided a great service! My locs look and feel great. I will be coming back.
Starter Locs journey + The works 🔥🔥
by Brittany Hayes
I’ve always had great service from Brittany for over 5 years now, but I recently wanted to share my experience with my son who was very nervous for hi...s starter loc journey. She dramatically transformed my son’s free form hairstyle and made him feel comfortable in the process. I will let her do the honors of posting before and after photos. thank you for your skills and passion for what you do. Show more
Retwist (locs )
by Brittany Hayes
Great service overall. I booked and received a loc retwist. Brittany is pretty accurate with the estimated time for the service booked, which I apprec...iate. She is quick but does not jeopardize the quality delivered. And she handled my head with perfect care while at the sink and in the chair. I definitely recommend her services, and I plan to revist in the future. Show more
Retwist (locs )
by Brittany Hayes
She did an awesome job. Will def be back.
Haircut with shampoo only
by Brittany Hayes
I booked the appointment on Oct 25. On Oct 29, she texted me and told me that I booked the appointment incorrectly. She offered to have the consultati...on the day before and for it to be virtual. I agreed.  Also during this interaction she asked me what I wanted to have done with my hair. I sent her pictures of my hair and of the style I wanted. She confirmed this was something she was able to do. The consultation was scheduled to be for 15 minutes at 11:30a. At 1140a I sent her a text message. She responded that she was “ at the shop.”  I responded that I thought the appointment was virtual. At 1150a, I received a different Zoom link from her. I clicked it, she answered and said that she was finishing up with the client and that she would call me back. At 1155am, after not hearing from her, I sent her a text saying that I was no longer available but that I was available later. She responded that she would be free after 5:30. At 530p I sent her another text asking when the consultation would occur. At that time she called me, she answered the  phone with an annoyed tone and said that since I was texting her multiple times and putting pressure on her to have the consultation, she figured it'd be better to just call me.I had an event to attend on Saturday and I needed to have my hair done. She informed me that  the initial appointment was canceled because I scheduled it wrong.I went into Booksy and rescheduled it. She said that she would confirm the appointment once she got home. At 7:45p the appointment still was not confirmed. I sent  a text. She called me, saying that I was pressuring her to respond. She asked me when I needed to know about the appointment time, I told her as soon as possible.At 8:15pm, she confirmed the appointment. When I got to the shop the next morning, I rang the doorbell to be let in. She opened the door and turned and walked away. She never introduced herself, acknowledged my name or welcomed me into the space. She told me I could have a seat. I picked the empty chair. She told me that I could sit in another place, pointing to the otherside of the room. When I got to the other end of the room, she said loudly to the client in the chair " Yeah this is going to be a no for me. This is not going to work.” I sat down and pulled out my phone and busied myself.  After a couple more minutes,she asked me, if I was on a call. I told her I wasn't but I was emailing with my office manager in regards to my appointments from the previous day.she then said that she does not like people working in her Salon. She said  that the space needs to be a place of peace. She asked me what I did for work, I told her I was a Therapist.she said that she would not come over and start my hair until she felt an energy change in my mood. Her tone was condescending. I responded with a cold “Okay.”. Three minutes later, she came over and said “Let me just get your hair done and get you out of here.” She then asked me if I was friends with my previous hair stylist. I told her yes. She then asked “Did you ever talk to her the way that you're talking to me?” She  finished washing my hair, and put  me under the dryer. I've never had a hair stylist completely dry my hair prior to cutting or styling it.The cut she gave me was much shorter than what I had asked for. After the haircut she asked me if I wanted my hair styled. She asked me what products I wanted her to use.  She used the styling foam on my hair while my hair was dry. Due to the thickness of my hair, the foam never reached my scalp and my hair looked like it had a film on it, She then asked me how to use a  hair sponge. My hair looked worse than it did when I went into the salon. I paid her and left. I have questioned if she truly knows how to do natural hair or if she intentionally did my hair incorrectly. Whichever way, she was entirely unprofessional. After the experience I had with her, I truly believe that her license/marketing practices need to be investigated. Show more
Replied: Nov 7, 2023
ASCENSION STYLES LLC
Thank you so much for your review. To clear up a few false claim: Your appointment was asked to be modified because all new clients must schedule a consultation before any future booking. From that moment, you proceeded with an attitude. . I assured you that I would be able to handle the service but we needed to discuss your options first. I expressed you had options if unable to come in for the consultation but the system did not sent a link which I expressed when we spoke. I give my clients a 15 mins grace period, so at 11:40 I was waiting for you inside the salon. We agreed on a future timeframe. Unfortunately your communication style from that point was one I would not recommend to another stylist. Appt was approved at 6:59pm. I greeted you with a smile and suggested a comfortable chair. I allow all my clients to work on computers and even have a tray for them to use. The private conversation my client and I were having before you entered at no point became about you. The haircut pictutes you used for your desired look was much shorter than what you received. My license is displayed and current. All my products are professional and have MSDS sheets to support the ingredients and the safety of them. Your service didn’t include a style, you were perform a twist out. Interacting with you was not a pleasant experience but I still wish you well and hope you find a chair in Nashville that feels like home.
Two strand twist Haircut
by Brittany Hayes
Such a great stylist! She absolutely knows her craft.
Loc retwist + simple style (2-4 braids)
by Brittany Hayes
Brittany is the absolute best! This was my first time coming to her and I have no complaints whatsoever!! From the initial interaction with her from o...ur consultation she was so pleasant and gave me her honest advice on my locs. My color came out great and I loved my style. Will definitely be coming back to her again Show more
* New Client Consultation * mandatory
by Brittany Hayes
Even though it was a consultation, she is very professional and knowledgeable. I can’t wait to get my retwist with her 💯
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • ...
  • 19