What are you looking for?
Where?
When?
QuTY Nail Salon
4208 Portsmouth Blvd, Portsmouth, 23701
4.3
13 reviews

QuTY Nail Salon

4208 Portsmouth Blvd, Portsmouth, 23701

Services


    • Children’s mani

      $25.00+
      30min

  • Manicure

    4 services
    • Mens Spa Manicure

      $55.00+
      45min
    • Gel Manicure

      $45.00
      45min
    • Spa Gel Manicure

      $55.00+
      50min
    • Manicure for men

      $45.00
      45min

  • Pedicures

    5 services
    • Men Pedicure

      $55.00+
      1h 5min
    • Children gel Pedi

      $35.00+
      30min
    • Mens Spa Pedicure

      $60.00+
      55min
    • Women’s Gel Pedicure

      $50.00+
      50min
    • Women’s Spa Pedicure

      $55.00+
      55min

  • Acrylics

    7 services
    • Overlay

      $45.00+
      1h
    • Short Set

      $45.00+
      1h 30min
    • Medium length

      $60.00+
      1h 30min
    • Long Length

      $75.00+
      1h 30min
    • XL Length

      $85.00
      2h
    • XXL

      $115.00+
      2h
    • XXXL Length

      $145.00+
      2h 30min

  • ADD ONS

    13 services
    • Color acrylic

      $10.00+
      45min
    • Acrylic Toe Fullset

      Acrylic full set on ALL TOES . Comes with a single polish selection. Designs are extra : available upon request .
      $35.00
      30min
    • Designer Charms

      $20.00+
      30min
    • Designer Stickers

      $15.00+
      30min
    • Full Set French Nail Art

      $50.00
      30min
    • Nail art

      $5.00+
      30min
    • Crystals and Charms

      $10.00+
      30min
    • 3D Nail Art

      $20.00+
      30min
    • Encapsulated Nails

      $10.00+
      30min
    • Foil

      $5.00+
      30min
    • Nail Stickers

      $5.00+
      30min
    • 3D Nail Charm per nail

      $5.00+
      30min
    • Ombre

      $15.00+
      30min

  • Nail Maintenance

    5 services
    • Change Shape

      $10.00
      30min
    • Polish Change

      $15.00
      30min
    • Fill In

      $35.00+
      30min
    • Cutdown

      $10.00
      30min
    • Nail Repair

      $5.00+
      30min

  • Freestyle Sets

    4 services
    • Shortie freestyle set

      Nail tech has complete artistic control . Prices vary depending on chosen design complexity .
      $55.00
      1h 45min
    • Medium freestyle set

      Nail tech has complete artistic control . Prices vary depending on chosen design complexity .
      $85.00
      2h 30min
    • Long freestyle set

      $105.00
      2h 45min
    • Freestyle XL

      $125.00
      2h 45min

  • Spa Parties 3 or more people

    1 service
    • Spa Parties 3💅

      $150.00+
      30min

See Our Work

Amenities

  • Parking space

  • Credit cards accepted

  • Pets allowed

  • Child-friendly

Reviews

Reviews are no joke! Booksy values authentic reviews and only verifies them if we know the reviewer has visited this business.
4.3/5
13 reviews
  • 5
    10
  • 4
    1
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    2
Medium length
by Tysha Glover
Me: ⭐⭐⭐.5 My Daughter: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Even though the outcome wasn't my exact vision for my daughter, the nails were completed very well in regards to shape, ...neatness, and clean colors without leftover polish ✅ However we were looking for a splash of blue and the nail tech said the background would be nude. But most of the nails had a blue background instead of the clear/nude that we were looking for. And although my daughter is a child she is old enough to communicate the expectations, so I can't put it all on the nail tech. Per other reviews, it was slightly unprofessional and a little unwelcoming. Although she had the music blasting (which I liked - gives the environment a vibe) I expected to be greeted with a warm smile & receive, "Hi, are you my 10'oclock" or greeted by name since that info is in the booking data versus a cold "may i help you?" In addition, she took a phone call from her mother in the middle of me trying to explain what we wanted. She did however apologize and honestly it wasn't that big of a deal to me because the respect and tone she used with her mom showed good character qualities. However, not all customers will be okay with this. The last thing i was a little disappointed in is the lack of acknowledgement of my deposit. I honestly forgot i made the deposit and paid full price, but she should have extended me that courtesy and given me an option to overpay with a tip. This makes customers feel uneasy and lack of trust. Overall, we are satisfied and my daughter loves her nails and she said she enjoyed talking with the technician. I think this business would easily maintain 4-5 stars if they tweak a few things on the customer service side. I think they may have had dealt with a lot of unpleasant & difficult customers which would put businesses on guard and as a business owner myself, I understand that. Also, they handle the negative reviews with great professionalism which says even more that they will go in the right direction and continue to grow as a business. I will gladly take my daughter back if she wants to go because the work 🔥 Show more
Replied: May 6, 2022
QuTY Nail Salon
Thank you so much for your service. Your desposit has been refunded. We appreciate your review and will take all observations in consideration. Unfortunately when you book for a freestyle the nail tech has full control of the design as stated in service description. Once the colors was chosen, the person being serviced was presented with the design, which was approved. At anytime if it was not what she wanted, she could have informed the tech. The goal is to satisfy the person whom is being serviced.
Gel Manicure Women’s Gel Pedicure Nail Repair Nail Repair Nail Repair
by Ari
I will never go here again. Very unprofessional, not clean. Literally a high school girl with attitude did my nails...and poorly. Im embarrassed at... how much it cost for the service i received. Show more
Replied: Apr 29, 2022
QuTY Nail Salon
We appreciate your business. Here at QuTy Nail Salon we employ a vareiry of nail artist ranging in age and skill set , regardless of age all are licensed nail techs. We encourage all customers to call ahead and speak with your nail tech if you are unsure about anything concerning your appointment. At any time if you were displeased with your service, we encourage all customers to vocalize their displeasure at the time of service so we have an opportunity to correct it by either providing you with a new tech or stopping your service .
Women’s Spa Pedicure
by Tysha Glover
Always professional and thorough. It's hard to find nail techs that care about the health of your nails and Ty definitely does.
Fill In
by Tysha Glover
Love it here !!! Excellent customer service , and my sets are always bomb, they take their time and always show out ! and It’s black owned a HUGE PLUS... . Shoutout to Ty , I love my nail tech !!! Show more
Fill In Polish Change
by Tysha Glover
Love the service, Ari is the bomb. Great atmosphere. I found my nail home ❤️
Women’s Gel Pedicure Short Set
by Tysha Glover
My personal experience was horrifying. You want to support black-owned businesses, but this right here I can't do at all. This place didn't feel welco...ming at all. Couldn't relax at all. The nail techs were smoking vape pens and my nail tech blew smoke right in my face. So unprofessional. That's not even the worst part. My nails were so bad, my husband said I could have paid him to mess up my nails. I cried for 30 minutes at how pissed I was about my nails. I got a simple short set one color. My nails were bumpy because she was rushing and the clear curing polish dripped all on the side of my nails so when it cured, I have cured raised large bumps on the sides of my nails. Also, my tech did my acrylics so far from my cuticle that my nails looked like I needed a fil-in right there on the spot as soon as she was done. I shouldn't look like I need a fil-in leaving the nail shop. I feel like I was on punk'd. Please tell me this is a joke? The last part is my tech tried to upcharge me for my nails. I had already booked online and paid my deposit, so I already knew what the price was. She said oh I'm sorry, I thought you were a walk-in. So you upcharge your walk-ins? Save your money. There are plenty of other black businesses that will not rush you and do a way better job and also treat you well. I pray this helps a soul. Show more
Replied: Apr 10, 2022
QuTY Nail Salon
We truly apologize for any the miscommunication or misunderstanding on our part. When your service was finished we asked were you satisfied. You stated you were, and gave a very nice tip. She is an exceptional nail artist as well has exceptional customer service. At anytime, if you weren’t pleased with your services we are always willing to accommodate you in any and every way possible. Again we apologized for the misunderstanding.
Women’s Spa Pedicure Short Set Ombre Cutdown
by Ari
I have never been to a black nail salon! The experience was priceless! I felt at home, i felt welcomed and my nails look beautiful! Ill definitely be ...back! Show more
Fill In Women’s Gel Pedicure
by Tysha Glover
Great salon!!!
Fill In
by Luv
Its alwats a pleasant experience when I go.
Medium freestyle set
by Ari
Great service. Very creative.
Nail Stickers Medium freestyle set Nail Stickers Crystals and Charms Women’s Spa Pedicure 3D Nail Art
by Luv
I luv ur designs
Color acrylic Medium length Spa Pedicure
by Luv
I love love my nails!!!! Great experience black owed great conversations. My feet feel so good as cotton. Would recommend anyone to QuTY Nail Salon. T...RUST THE PROCESS Show more
Replied: Feb 20, 2022
QuTY Nail Salon
THANNNKKKK YOU…We so appreciate you and look forward to seeing you again!!!! We cant wait!!! It was such a pleasure servicing you!!!!
Change Shape Fill In Nail art Foil
by Ari
Great nails, great team of nail techs and welcoming vibe.