When?
gb
Laser Lab Liverpool
12 Rodney Street, L1 9EN, Liverpool
4.9
71 reviews

Laser Lab Liverpool

12 Rodney Street, L1 9EN, Liverpool
Entrepreneur

Services


    Popular Services

    • Hollywood/Brazilian- Course Session

      Free
      10min
    • Underarm- Course Session

      Free
      5min
    • Full Leg- Course Session

      Free
      30min

  • Laser Hair Removal

    44 services

  • Aesthetics

    19 services

  • Skin Treatments

    7 services

See Our Work

Amenities

  • Parking space

  • Credit cards accepted

  • Loyalty Program

  • Pets allowed

Reviews

Booksy guarantees that reviews with the "Verified Booksy user" tag have been added by registered Booksy users who have had an appointment with the provider. A registered Booksy user has the opportunity to add a review only after the service has been provided to them.
4.9/5
Based on 71 reviews
  • 5
    69
  • 4
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    2
Full Leg- Course Session Hollywood/Brazilian- Course Session Underarm- Course Session
by Shanice
Shanice is boss always happy and lovely and chatty very helpful and always goes out of her way to make me feel comfortable felt at ease with her from ...day one very professional and made me feel comfortable Thank you Shanice 😊 Show more
Upper Lip- Course Session Chin- Course Session
by Shanice
Shanice is fabulous, could not recommend her enough! She is friendly and welcoming and her equipment/facilities are of the highest professional qualit...y. I’m really impressed with my results and look forward to my appointments. She acts in the best interest of her clients and I trust the advice she’s given me regarding timing of appointments to optimise results. I’m not exactly local but I happily travel, I wouldn’t go anywhere else! Thank you Shanice x Show more
Hollywood/Brazilian- Course Session Upper Lip- Course Session Chin- Course Session Underarm- Course Session Full Leg- Course Session
by Shanice
Great experience having laser hair removal with Shanice, she is a lovely soul!
Hollywood/Brazilian- Course Session Underarm- Course Session
by Shanice
Perfect appointment with Shanice as always. Such a lovely person and so good at what she does. I get Hollywood and underarms and my results are amazin...g despite having very stubborn thick hair. I used to absolutely dread shaving but don't have that worry anymore. The clinic is gorgeous. Best decision I ever made booking my laser sessions, couldn't recommend it enough and wouldn't go anywhere else. Show more
Hollywood/Brazilian- Course Session Underarm- Course Session
by Shanice
I didn't want to give bad review especially after I gave her a good one when I had my first sessions, but it was too early to write review I thought i...t's all good, but I was wrong I brushed it all away the red signs from the beginning, plus because I paid upfront full package so I had continue with my sessions, also because I paid twice deposit on app accidentally, second one I meant to do more sessions but I couldn't pay full price as she wants me to.. I explained to her my circumstances were changed, and I said to her I now work fewer hours. I didn't expect her to refund me, but I thought at least offer 1 session extra at end free for the money that I lost! Or let me do a payment plan.. The second time I saw her, it was very awkward! I thought she would have said something about it, but it was all quiet.. The first red flag was: 1: I don't remember whatsoever if I had any consultations throughout my sessions or on my first one. I didn't fill any forms. Maybe she forgot or something I don't know_-_ 2: she doesn't even do test patch or offer anything for pain, no ice to numb the skin. on my armpits it doesn't hurts as on my private area, I swear I couldn't let her probably because of the pain, I kept saying it hurts down there it feels like a rubber band, and she smiled went, "That's it you done its quick! 3: she is not organised always rushing with bad communication, she's so hard to contact to, if you're a new customer you'll get reply back in blink BUT once you in paid all upfront, you will be the one who's going to chase her! I remember on 1 of my sessions, I waited 2 months until I got confirmation that either she's on holidays or keeping you as usual on hold as she's getting new customers in. It was extremely annoying for me because I never used to shave before I wanted to do my sessions on time. Shaving is so irritating and itchy. 4: You get rushed quickly even during your sessions, she doesn't make enough time to laser all what you paid for she never go on sides lips down there between (Hollywood) always just on top and bikini lines its like less then 5 minutes it's superrrr quick, obviously as usual another customer waiting outside keeping them late too.. she just focused on money now rather than keeping customers in. Also, chatting about life wanting to be friendly or make you comfortable but you still feel nervous rushed to your brain to get words together you can't have a proper conversation calmly, because you clearly see there is no time she wants you out quickly. 5: After you finish your session, you will be on hold when you request the appointment to see her for next 6 weeks on the app UNTIL the last week on the 6th week, you will get confirmation!! I didn't like that, I wanted to know a way in advance, we all have busy life. She's most of the time moaning repeating about her policy and difficult people when she's the one who is not organised with timing or understanding her customers feels about not just taking customers' money with bad service. overall, I can't lie that her machine is good. u still can see some results regardless of how shady my experience was! Even though I don't recommend her. Show more
Replied: Jun 7, 2024
Laser Lab Liverpool
Hi Renee, I’m surprised & extremely disappointed with this review. You were quite literally singing my praises at your last session on Wednesday? You even allowed me to take a photo of your COMPLETELY REMOVED Hollywood & underarm areas, couldn’t wait to come back for annual top ups, and were generally elated about the service 1. you did have a consultation 2. We have a built in ice cooler, we don’t need ice. 3. Apts are confirmed as soon as shifts are confirmed for the following month. 4. Your sessions are fast and effective? You’ve said yourself your results are good (and photos prove that) so I only see a positive here. 5. Failing to see how me chatting is negative? Most people prefer it. You could have said if you’d like a silent appointment. Though given the fact you’ve initiated very intimate conversations, and regularly contact me about non-work related topics, I never once assumed that to be the case Regarding your financial situation, deposits are non refundable and unfortunately the hours you pick up in work are not my concern. You were fully aware of the policy when booking. Politely reiterating this is not “moaning” This review seems to be based solely on my personality which again I am very surprised by given how you are with me in the clinic & over message. When you left on Wednesday you then proceeded to DM me links to fashion accessories & strike up conversation? Very very confusing. I’ve tried to contact you to discuss further but it appears I am blocked.
Hollywood/Brazilian- Course Session
by Shanice
Love shanice .. honestly the most real girl ever. Aside from her personality which has earned her an invite to my wedding, my armpits and Hollywood ar...e less upkeep thanks to her laser. And we’re not even finished with the course yet! Love it all! Show more
Hollywood/Brazilian- Course Session Underarm- Course Session
by Shanice
Such a lovely lady. Explains everything in detail and puts my mind at ease! Only 2nd session and looks brilliant! Highly recommend
Back- Course Session Chest- Course Session
by Shanice
Always the best service. Highly recommend.
Hollywood/Brazilian- Course Session Underarm- Course Session
by Shanice
Excellent care
HOLLYWOOD & UNDERARM - PROMO OFFER
Shanice was lovely and really put me at ease!! The actual laser itself didn’t hurt at all! I couldn’t feel a thing! Can’t wait to finish the package a...nd be hair free! 💃🏼😍 Show more
Hollywood/Brazilian- Course Session Underarm- Course Session
by Shanice
I’ve only had 2 sessions with Shanice and my results have been amazing. She makes you feel so at ease during your appointment and I wouldn’t go anywhe...re else now. Black girl friendly, couldn’t recommend her more xx Show more
Hollywood/Brazilian- Single Treatment Hollywood/Brazilian- Single Treatment Upper Lip- Single Treatment
by Shanice
Absolutely love coming here, Shanice makes you feel so relaxed and makes sure you are OK throughout your treatments. I've had 6 Hollywood sessions now... and the results are brilliant. I wouldn't go anywhere else and I'd recommend Laser Lab to everyone!! Show more
Underarm- Course Session Hollywood/Brazilian- Course Session
by Shanice
Amazing as per usual. I’ve been going to laser lab for around 6 months now and I wouldn’t go anywhere else! Shanice is always so professional and make...s you feel very comfortable and at ease. Show more
Hollywood/Brazilian- Course Session
by Shanice
Wow. I have had laser previously elsewhere years ago and didn’t have a great experience but I’m only on my second session at laser lab and the results... have been incredible. Shanice is so knowledgeable about the treatments offered at laser lab and such a great vibe. I cant believe how quick and painless the treatment was. The clinic is spotlessly clean, love that there are snacks and drinks available too. Due to me being mixed race I was worried about having good results as the last place I went to told me that they can’t guarantee results due to my skin colour. I’m so so pleased with my experience here so far. Can’t wait to return again, thank you Shanice! Show more
Hollywood/Brazilian- Course Session Underarm- Course Session Full Leg- Course Session
by Shanice
Shanice has been absolutely the best I can’t recommend her enough I’ve now completed 6 sessions of leg, underarm and bikini and I never been smoother!...!!. I’ve really struggled with ingrowns and folliculitis since I’ve started shaving and thanks to the laser lab that is a thing of the past. It’s always hard to look for a reliable business for aesthetics especially being a dark skinned woman but Shanice put my mind at ease the minute I met her. Our sessions flew by and Shanice kept me cackling with all her stories. Will 100% be back for top ups and will recommend to anyone looking laser hair removal. Show more
Hollywood/Brazilian- Course Session Underarm- Course Session
by Shanice
There were a few red flags from the start but because I paid upfront at a discounted price I had to grin and bear it. E.g - didn’t cleanse the skin ...before hand, -Later noticing Was using pregnancy gel rather than the gel that is actually supposed to be used for laser practicing. -Seemed very rushed and bad communication. The sessions were very painful. I’ve had laser before at my time in Spain with ‘laserrum’ they had an iced tip at the end of the laser which cools the skin down before laser is applied therefore the discomfort was minimal no burns at all the usual after care process. I have also seen a laser clinic based in Chester their videos of them laser if their clients, they don’t seem to be in any discomfort at all or even flinch when the laser is applied to even their face, proper practices seem to be followed too where they wear protective glasses and cleansing the skin using laser specific gel which is made to protect the skin which is what I am used to based on having it done a couple years ago in Spain. So my last session here at laser lab has left me with significant burns. the pain was pretty much unbearable now knowing it’s not normal as it felt like someone lighting a lighter open flame on my pubic area and under arms and pain like that is obviously going to have consequences and low and behold 2 days later I am left the really bad burns scabswhich is in an area where when I walk it rubs together, so it has peeled off all the scabs which means is going to scar now. I’m Mentally traumatised and upset. Will not be completing the rest of the course or i wouldn’t recommend to family and friends. *If the specific laser used here is not recommended for darker skin tones I’d rather the practitioner not take my money upfront and say that it’s fine for dark skin when it isn’t. This is very damaging to you and my mental health* Won’t tolerate gaslighting either Show more
Replied: May 1, 2024
Laser Lab Liverpool
Hi Sharon, this is completely false. These burns were not there when you left clinic & you were advised to avoid hot baths/showers (as well as all relevant aftercare). We have been practicing for many years & have never once had a darker skin tone burn. We are consistently rated 5* (many of which come from dark skinned clients) We treat hundreds of dark skinned clients & are more than qualified to do so, we actually pride ourselves on being a go-to clinic for those with darker skin tone We have contacted you & questioned whether your aftercare had been correctly followed & you have not responded - which I think speaks for itself. We have also asked you to come in to assess your skin which you have also not responded to &have not been in There is no such thing as “pregnancy gel” so given the fact that you are making such claims I would say that you are less than qualified to be commenting on types of lasers used let alone techniques that are supposed to be used for “laser practicing” What you are referring to is cooling gel used for cosmetic purposes (laser) You were also offered eye protection - you refused Not to mention you did not once express that you were in “unbearable” pain, & actually during the MULTIPLE times I checked in for your comfort level during the treatment you told me you were fine Please stop making false claims & accusations -actually contact us back when we’ve tried to help you. We are still more than happy for you to come in for an assessment as advised
Hollywood/Brazilian- Course Session Half Leg- Course Session Underarm- Course Session
by Shanice
Great service and lovely staff
Hollywood/Brazilian- Course Session Underarm- Course Session Upper Lip- Course of 6
by Shanice
The best me time! Thank you to Shanice for a superb experience xx
Navel/"Ladder"- Course of 6
by Shanice
Such a beautiful space. Shanice made me feel at ease and explained the benefits. So excited to start my laser journey.
Full Leg- Course Session Hollywood/Brazilian- Course Session Underarm- Course Session
by Shanice
Shanice is so down to earth and lovely 😍
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4